Durham Wildlife Trust

Durham Wildlife Trust is a charity and was established in 1971, originally as the Durham County Conservation Trust, becoming Durham Wildlife Trust in 1988. The Trust operates across the area of the old County Durham, which today includes Darlington, Gateshead, South Tyneside and Sunderland.

It owns and manages 37 nature reserves throughout our region covering an area of almost 800 hectares, providing special places for people, for wildlife and for future generations.


Directory sectors: conservation & wildlife